Pharma Focus Europe

Biotheus and Hansoh Pharma Expand Collaboration for EGFR/cMET Bispecific Antibody-Drug Conjugate Development

Saturday, March 16, 2024

Biotheus Inc. and Hansoh Pharmaceutical Group Co., Ltd. have announced an extension of their strategic collaboration, building upon their existing partnership since 2022. In this expanded agreement, Biotheus grants Hansoh Pharma exclusive worldwide rights to utilize their proprietary anti-EGFR/cMet bispecific antibody, PM1080/HS-20117, for the development of antibody-drug conjugate products (ADC Product).

Hansoh Pharma will have the authority to independently develop, produce, and commercialize ADC Products using PM1080/HS-20117, along with sublicensing rights. The agreement entails Biotheus receiving potential upfront payments and milestone-based payments for ADC Product success, in addition to royalties based on global net sales from Hansoh Pharma.

PM1080/HS-20117, a 1+1 heterodimeric structure of EGFR/cMet bispecific antibody, targets tumor antigens EGFR and cMet, exhibiting potential in inhibiting tumor growth and survival. Presently, it's undergoing phase I clinical trials.

Mr. Xiaolin Liu, Co-founder, Chairman, and CEO of Biotheus, expressed gratitude for Hansoh's confidence in PM1080's potential. He highlighted the advantages of bispecific ADCs in tumor targeting and emphasized the synergy between Hansoh's ADC expertise and Biotheus' antibody capabilities.

Ms. Eliza Sun, Executive Director of the Board at Hansoh, conveyed excitement about expanding their partnership with Biotheus. She emphasized the collaboration's aim to enhance clinical benefits for patients with non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) or other solid tumors through innovative treatment options. Hansoh's experience in clinical development and commercialization, coupled with external partnerships, positions them to deliver transformative therapies globally.



Thermo Fisher Scientific - mRNA ServicesWorld Orphan Drug Congress 2024World Vaccine Congress Europe 2024Advanced Therapies USA 2024